My Favorite Books A-Z

Ellie, over at Musings of a Bookshop Girl posted this fun meme the other day. (I had to look up the meaning of the word meme recently, as I’ve been seeing it more and more. Am I the only one who didn’t know that a meme is simply “a concept that spreads via the Internet”? According to Wikipedia, a meme could be a hyperlink, video, picture, website, hashtag, or, apparently, a fun little game that you can paste on your blog and bore your readers with.)

So, the idea of this one is to name your favorite books that start with each letter of the alphabet. Here goes:

0-9 One for the Money – Janet Evanovich

A  Anne of Green Gables – L.M. Montgomery
Big Boned (a Heather Wells mystery) – Meg Cabot
C  (The) City of Ember – Jeanne DuPrau
D  (The) Da Vinci Code – Dan Brown
E  Emma – Jane Austen
F  (The) Faith Club – Ranya Idliby
G  Good in Bed – Jennifer Weiner
H  The Harry Potter series – J.K. Rowling
I  If Looks Could Kill – Kate White
Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte
K  No title
L  The Little House Collection – Laura Ingalls Wilder
M  Memoirs of a Geisha – Arthur Golden
N  Nineteen Minutes – Jodi Picoult
O  Olive Kitteridge – Elizabeth Strout
P  Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen
Q  Queen of Babble – Meg Cabot
R  Rebecca – Daphne Du Maurier
 Something Borrowed – Emily Giffin
T  The Time Traveler’s Wife – Audrey Niffenegger
U  (The) Undomestic Goddess – Sophie Kinsella
V  Valentine Princess – Meg Cabot
W  Water for Elephants – Sara Gruen
X No title
Y  (The) Year of Living Biblically – A.J. Jacobs
No title
Not too surprising that I hadn’t read any X’s or Z’s, but I was surprised that I hadn’t read any K’s! At least, not according to my Goodreads account. Maybe I’ll have to make that a priority for this year.
One thought on “My Favorite Books A-Z

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

